Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Is it September already?  I can’t even believe it! The summer and this year just flew right by!

Today I have a review for you on butter London’s Rosie Lee.  butter London released Rosie Lee as part of their Fall 2009 collection.  I have admired this nail polish from afar and have seen it on countless blogs.  I finally decided to get it when I was looking at a blog post from Work/Play/Polish and I recognized the polish by just looking at the picture.  Check out the blog post that I am talking about here as well as check out the blog in general. She has really great pictures and nails.

Anyways knowing that I was going to Las Vegas, and most cosmetics are cheaper in the US, I waited until I was there to purchase it.  But I can’t believe I waited so long!

3 coats of butter London Rosie Lee:

indoors with flash

outdoors in sunlight

I love this colour!  I was really concerned after applying one coat how little coverage it provided.  I ended at 3 coats but it would have probably been okay with 2 coats.  As always glitter nail polish is a pain in the butt to remove and clean up as glitter pieces just seem to travel everywhere.  I think what I like most about this colour is that for me Rosie Lee seems to be a grown up glitter polish.  Sometimes glitter isn’t always work appropriate and can seem quite young, but for me this seemed like a grown up nail polish.

What do you think? Any nail polishes you have loved from a distance then finally picked up? Or if you like a polish do you pick it up right away?

Lauren

