Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend.  Today is a holiday in Canada so I’m enjoying an extra long weekend.  It is however the last one of the summer. 😦

Today I have a review for you from the 2012 Fall Collection from butter London, Trustafarian.  When I first heard that butter London was doing a holographic polish I was excited but worried it was going to be like the Deborah Lippmann nail polishes that claim to be 3D holographic.  (They aren’t holographic, they are a flakie polish; Scrangie explains that here.)  Happy to report that isn’t the case.

3 coats of butter London – Trustafarian without top coat:

outdoors

shade

indoors with flash

butter London – Trustafarian is a light green holographic polish.  I would recommend 3 coats however; with 2 coats it was still a little patchy.

As you can see in the shade there isn’t much of a rainbow and it looks pretty flat.  But once it is in any light you can see that this is a holographic polish.  It isn’t the best looking holo I have ever seen but it’s pretty damn good.  I don’t have any type of green holo in my collection so I’m really digging that.

Another thing that I like about this polish is the same price as the other butter London polishes, not an increase like the OPI Designer Series when they use to have holographic polishes.  If you don’t own anything by butter London yet I would say that this polish would be a good option because it is different and really special.  As long as you like green nail polish. 🙂

You can find this and the other polishes from the butter London Fall 2012 collection on Nail Polish Canada here.

Lauren

*products were sent for review*

