Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope the week is going well.  It’s been a busy one for me work wise and I’m sorry that I haven’t been posting as regularly.

Today I have a review of butter London Dodgy Barnett which was released as a part of the Fall 2012 Collection.  Dodgy Barnett, which is slang for “Bad Haircut”, is a silver holographic nail polish.  It is similar to butter London Trustafarian which I already reviewed and you can check out here.

3 coats of butter London – Dodgy Barnett:

(indoors with flash)

(outdoors in shade)

As you can see in the first picture even after 3 coats in the light there is a visible nail line.  At this point I think I have 5 silver holos in my collection and while I love that more mainstream companies are releasing holographic polish I don’t think I would reach for this one.  However if you don’t own a silver holo I think that this one would fit the bill very nicely as it is very easily accessible in North America.  I just wish the holographic effect was stronger.

You can find this and the other polishes from the butter London Fall 2012 collection on Nail Polish Canada here.

Lauren

Also Canadian nail polish lovers don’t forget to enter into Nail Polish Canada’s contest to win this polish and the other four from the Fall 2012 collection.  Enter here.

*products were sent for review

