Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hope you are all enjoying your weekend.  Today I have some nails that I did yesterday that was inspired by Oktoberfest and the German beer, Löwenbräu.

When I was reviewing some nail polish from the OPI Germany collection I mentioned that I went to Germany on my honeymoon last year.  When my husband and I were in Munich we made a stop off at Oktoberfest one of the days we were there. Well Oktoberfest started in Germany yesterday (Sept 22) and I was thinking it would be nice to get into the Oktoberfest spirit.  So I stopped at my local liquor store and picked up a couple of cans of Löwenbräu beer (bier) which was one of the tents we stopped in when we were there.  But when I saw how pretty the cans were I wanted to create a nail look inspired by it.

Let’s take a look at some of the pictures shall we…

OPI Roadhouse Blues, Deborah Lippmann On The Beach, OPI Gold Lang Syne

with the stein that I bought at Oktoberfest

And finally after the nails were all done…

What I actually wanted to do was paint a gold tip along my nails but I didn’t have any gold nail polish in my collection.  Can you guys recommend one to me?

What do you think?  Isn’t Deborah Lippmann’s On The Beach a spot on colour for the can?  Are you ever inspired to do your nails by an object?

Lauren

