Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi there! I hope the week is going well so far for you.

Today I have another review from the OPI Holland Collection, Vampersterdam.  I picked this up for the name and the colour.  I just think the name is the bees knees; it reminds me of Vampire State Building from the 2000 OPI New York City Collection which I have been lemming for some time now.  Anyways onto the polish…

3 coats of OPI – Vampsterdam:

OPI - Vampsterdam

I really dislike this polish.  The colour is okay, but not as wonderful as I thought when I see it in the bottle.  There is a slight frost finish for this polish and that made it really difficult to apply.  I don’t like the look of frost nail polishes either so that was another drawback of this polish.

Overall I’m not happy with this nail polish because it just doesn’t work for me.  I don’t like the formula or the finish, however I do like the colour.  I’m not sure I’m going to wear this again and honestly I might be getting rid of it in the future.

Has this happened to you? Have you been disappointed with a nail polish that you had really high hopes for?

Lauren

