Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi there! Happy Monday.  I hope you had a great weekend.

Today I have a review of Shiseido – Ultra Sun Protection Lotion in SPF 50.  I have recently introduced the use of AHAs and BHAs into my daily skin care routine and for all of the information that I have read you need to make sure that you use an SPF daily as well.  To be honest I should have been using an SPF the whole time but at least I’m using one now! 🙂

Truthfully I chose Shisedo because of the great reviews that it has on MakeupAlley.  Shiseido’s sunscreen comes in a lotion or a creme and I went with the lotion so I could layer it under my makeup.  Now for some pictures:

Bottle and box

Right after I put some on the back of my hand

After I moved my hand around a little to show you how it spreads

Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polybutylene Glycol/PPG-9/1 Copolymer, Dimethicone Copolyol, Dextrin Palmitate, Xylitol, Methyl Gluceth-10, Glutathione, Zinc Myristate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Thiotaurine, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Ectoin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Isostearic Acid, Stearic Acid Disteardimonium Hectorite, Silica, Alcohol, Trisodium EDTA, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide.

What I Like:

  • Not an overwhelming “sunscreen” smell
  • Easy to spread
  • High SPF
  • Water resistant
  • Good for face and body

What I Don’t Like:

  • Would have preferred a pump dispenser

Overall I love this sunscreen.  I’m pretty thrilled with this product and at the end of the day I know I will re-purchase this in the future.  Currently I use this in the morning under my foundation. This time of year I can get away with using this as my moisturizer however in the winter I might need to use this as well as a moisturizer.

I purchased this at Sephora for $49 (for 100mL) but I have seen it at Shoppers for the same price as well.

What do you think? Do you use an SPF daily? Do you use an SPF in your makeup or moisturizer instead of applying a separate one?

Lauren

