Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Sunday! I hope your weekend is going really well so far.  Today I have for you a short list of blogs that I read for overall beauty information and reviews.

Scrangie – I consider Scrangie to be the queen of nail polish blogs.  I’m a huge fan of hers and it’s not just for the nail polish swatches, which are to die for, but I have to admit I love her beauty reviews as well!  When she is reviewing beauty products she highlights what she likes and doesn’t like and overall summary of how she feels about the products.  I also love that she is a science fiction/video game enthusiastic and is really into heavier music as well since I can totally relate to that.  The references on her site sometimes just kill me.  She also does eve looks and has addressed more serious issues such as depression awareness.  Overall you can tell that she is really into makeup and nail polish and likes what she is doing and I love that!

Temptalia –  Christine run this site and it is dedicated to all things beauty!  This site has multiple posts published daily and every product reviewed is graded system based on criteria such as product, pigmentation  texture, longevity and application.  There is also an overall letter grade assigned to every product for a quick snapshot of the product.  Christine also does eye looks, videos and answers readers questions.  The website is also very extensive and has a foundation matrix, swatch gallery and dupe list.

You should check them out!

Any blogs that you read for overall beauty information?

Lauren

