Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Monday!  I hope everyone had a good weekend.  I wanted to take a second to apologize for my absence in this past week.  It has been really crazy with work and I haven’t even had time to paint my nails let alone take any pictures.  But I was able to power through some swatches this weekend and I already have a few posts scheduled for this week so there will be less crickets hanging around Lacquer and Lashes! 🙂

Today I have a review of a-england Saint George.  This nail polish was released in the second collection from the company called The Legend.  According to the a-england website Saint George was “The knightly saint who perchanced upon this lamentable scene, freed the princess, slew the mighty dragon and restored peace throughout the kingdom, thereby winning the hand of Princess Sabra in holy matrimony”.

2 coats of a-england – Saint George:

Saint George is a beautiful deep teal with a slight holographic finish to it.  It was quick to dry however the formula is on the thicker side.  But using thinner coats will help with any pooling.  The colour is also very saturated as well; if I was more careful I probably could have gotten away with 1 coat instead of needing to use 2.  I did notice a little bit of staining on my skin after but that eventually went away.

Overall I love this nail polish and it sits in the top draw with all my special/hard to find nail polishes.

I purchased mine from Llarowe but you can also find it on Nail Polish Canada or on the a-england website directly.

Lauren

