Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today I have a good suggestion for a work appropriate nail polish colour.  As I mentioned I typically have no restrictions while at work regarding what colour or finish of nail polish I can wear.  However there are times when I need to go on a customer visit and I choose to wear a more conservative nail polish colour.  Essie Demure Vixen would be a good example of a colour I might reach for.  Demure Vixen was released as part of the Summer 2010 Collection.

3 coats of Essie – Demure Vixen:

Demure Vixen is a light mauve with purple shimmer.  The formula was easy to work with and not streaky at all. The only downside of this polish is the brush as it is very small and difficult for me to use on my larger nail beds.  I do make an exception for a colour like this.  This nail polish is a really great go-to polish for a more conservative look.

Please note if you are looking for this it now goes by the title of Demure Vix.  I can only assume that is because Essie is now carried in drugstores and maybe there was some concern about the name being risky.

Lauren

