Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Halloween Everyone! I will be showing what I wore for Halloween tomorrow but today I have a review of OPI Boris & Natasha.

This polish was released as part of the 2007 Russian Collection.  Boy did that collection have some great polishes! Midnight in Moscow, Vodka & Caviar, Russian Navy and Siberian Nights just to name a few.  I actually own the whole collection so I will be making my way through it in the next couple of months.  I think at least half of the collection was made permanent however that is slowly starting to change.  Recently they discontinued OPI Vodka & Caviar and Siberian Nights.  However I hope they never get rid of Midnight in Moscow; it’s one of my favourite colours of all time.  Anyways let’s check out Boris & Natasha shall we.

3 coats of OPI Boris & Natasha topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast:

This is a great purple creme.  It’s really simple with no shimmer or anything else but I think it’s really special.  It’s not so dark it looks black but it has a raisin kind of colouring for me.  I personally needed 3 coats because it was a little patchy in some places.  The formula was easy to work with and however there was a small amount of stain when I was cleaning up but with full removal there was no issues.

To me this is the perfect Fall nail polish colour.  This is a colour that was untried before today and I think something that I will reach for in the future.  While this is not part of the core OPI collection it is still available online for purchase.  I just did a quick search and found it on Amazon for a decent price.

What do you think? What colours remind you of fall?  Do you have anything from the OPI Russian Collection?

Lauren

