Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello! I hope everyone had a safe and happy Halloween.  It’s been raining for what seems like 1 week straight so I don’t think that the kids got to enjoy trick or treating that much.  Sorry about the late post.  I was busy with work yesterday and was unable to work on this last night.  Today I have for you the manicure that I wore on Halloween.  China Glaze Riveting is from the Hunger Games Collection that was released in March of 2012.  I only picked this up recently and with the purpose of wearing it for Halloween.  I don’t know what it is but the colour orange always screams Halloween to me and when I saw this colour I thought it was a perfect mix of colour and sparkle to work for this occasion.

3 coats of China Glaze Riveting topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast:

Even though it served my purpose as a Halloween colour I quite like it for everyday use as well.  It was very shiny even without the top coat and I can see how it would look really great matte as well.  I think it’s great when I colour can be versatile like that.  I wish it was more opaque as even with 3 coats there was visible nail line in person which I didn’t like so much.

What did you do for Halloween?  Did you wear a special mani?

Lauren

