Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Hump Day!  I hope you are all having a great week so far.  Today I have a review of butter London All Hail the Queen.  This was part of the Fall 2010 collection from butter London.  This is some times known as All Hail McQueen as I believe the first bottles where labeled as such but they are no longer called that.

3 coats of Butter London – All Hail the Queen topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast:

All Hail the Queen is a slightly holographic beige nail polish.  This is another example in my mind of a work appropriate nail polish colour as the holo is not that strong unless it is under lights, however I feel beige to be work safe.  The formula was average (smooth coats with no dragging) and dry time was decent.

Honestly I don’t like this colour on me.  I feel like I bought it just because of the hype but honestly I never wear it.  I know that this is a very popular shade but it’s not a shade I reach for really ever.

What do you think? Is there any polish that most people are huge fans of that you don’t understand the appeal?

Lauren

***Don’t forget to vote in the poll on the side.  I want to know what your favourite nail polish brand is so I can make sure I’m showing you guys what you want to see.

