Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Check out our poll on the side and let me know what your fav nail polish brand is!

Hi guys!  Today I have a review of Deborah Lippmann Sweet Dreams.  I bought this nail polish a couple of months back when I was in Holt Renfrew with my sister.  I had been eyeing this nail polish for a while even though I was disappointed with the name of this collection.  I have touched on this before but this collection was released for Summer 2012 and entitled 3D Holographic.  This is not a holographic nail polish.  This is a flakie glitter nail polish.  (Holographic nail polishes can be found here, here, here, here, here or here as we at L&L are very much in love with holos).

3 coats of Deborah Lippmann – Sweet Dreams topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast:

I really like this polish.  The base colour is bright and fresh and the flakies shift from  gold to light a purple-tinged  pink.  The formula was easy to apply, had average dry time of about 2 minutes between each coat and great shine even before the top coat.  Overall I’m a big fan of Deborah Lippmann nail polish and this one is another amazing one for me.  I’m really pleased that it is in my collection but remember this is not holographic, okay? 😉

I bought this at Holt Renfrew for $22 CDN.

Lauren

