Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Wednesday.  Today I have a review of one of the nail polishes Fall 2012 On Safari Collection, Exotic Encounters.  This nail polish was released in July of 2012 however I only picked up this colour a couple of weeks ago at my local supply store.  Normally I’m a big fan of China Glaze but for some reason the past couple of collections nothing has really caught my eye in a crazy way.  I am very much looking forward to the China Glaze Hologlam Collection that is rumored to be released for Summer 2013! Love me some holos!  Anyways on to the swatch.

2 coats of China Glaze – Exotic Encounters topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast

Exotic Encounters is a teal creme nail polish.  Overall I’m not really a fan of this colour as it’s not really special or unique.  I’m not sure what I don’t enjoy but when I looked at the colour all I could think of was “meh”.  The formula was great and was opaque within two coats.  I found this colour was very pigmented and as a result there was some staining.

What do you think?  Did you enjoy this colour or collection?

Lauren

