Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi there! I hope you are enjoying your week so far.  Today I have my first real foray into stamping.  I recently purchased Konad M57 stamping plate from Nail Polish Canada and I was inspired for this mani by Cynthia from Of Life And Lacquer when she posted her Animal Print Nails for her 31 Day Challenge which you can check out here.

I first started off with a gold glitter like Cynthia but I know that silver looks much better on my cool skin tone so I switched it up a little bit.  First I started with 3 coats of OPI DS Coronation and then used OPI Black Onyx and Konad M57 stamping plate in the leopard print design.  I have to admit it took me a few tries before I got something I sort of liked and even still it wasn’t as perfect as I wanted it to be.  However I wanted to post it anyways to help inspire others (and maybe myself) to keep at it.

So let’s take a look at the pictures shall we:

To be honest I think I like this.  It looked a lot better than when I first finished it.  Maybe I needed some perspective and time away from the manicure to appreciate it?

I have to admit I’m completely inspired by this manicure and am now trying to figure out other types of combinations for stamping.  I will also have a review of Bundle Monster 2012 25 stamping plate set so please stay tuned for that as well!

What do you think? Have you ever tried stamping before?

Lauren

