Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Voting open for Nail Polish Canada Week 1 Challenge here and place your vote for who you think re-created “snow” the best! If you think it’s me, then awesome but no pressure 🙂

Happy Monday! I hope that everyone had a great weekend. Anyone taking advantage of Cyber Monday deals?

This holiday OPI’s collection was in collaboration with James Bond and the new movie Skyfall.  Instead of “punny” names that OPI usually goes with the names of the nail polishes are the names of the movies.  I’m not the biggest James Bond fan, however I have watched a lot of the movies and do like some of the names.  I picked up 3 in total, Goldeneye, On Her Majesty’s Secret Service and Live and Let Die.  Today I have for you Live and Let Die.

2 coats of OPI Live and Let Die topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast:

OPI Live and Let Die is a green nail polish with a hint of gold shimmer.  This polish was on the thicker side however I found it very easy to work with.  I could have gone with 1 coat but I didn’t know how it would show up when I took pictures so I used 2 just in case.

I really LOVE this nail polish.  I’m not sure why but I have been pretty hard to please when it comes to some of the new nail polish releases from the major brands lately.  They all seems to be dupes of one another and generally uninspired and unoriginal.  To me this nail polish is different and I’m really happy with it.

I also layered OPI Man with the Golden Gun over Live and Let Die but I will show all my layering ideas in another post. 🙂

What do you think? Did you pick up anything from OPI Skyfall collection?

Lauren

