Tags

, , , , ,

Last day to vote in the Nail Polish Canada Week 1 Challenge here and place your vote for who you think re-created “snow” the best! If you think it’s me, then awesome but no pressure 🙂

Happy Wednesday!  I hope you are having a great week so far.

Today I have a review of Boscia Bright White Mask.  As I have mentioned earlier I am taking more of an interest in my skin care routine in hopes that will clear up some of the acne that I have.  I have to admit it’s really frustrating to have acne at the age of 28.  I was never this bad as a teenager so I think that is what makes it even more frustrating for me.

Anyways I was looking to incorporate a mask in my skin care routine and.  I picked this up in Las Vegas at the recommendation of the SA at Sephora.  I knew that the Boscia Black Mask wasn’t what I was looking for as I don’t have issues with oil and blackheads but I knew that Loren loved it so I was also hoping to give the same brand a try.

Ingredients:  Water, Titanium Dioxide, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Ppg-20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Sorbitol, Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, Polysorbate 20, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Extract, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Dictyopteris Membranacea Extract, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Bentonite, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Hydroxide, Kaolin, Citric Acid, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tropolone, Carbomer, Acrylates Copolymer, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol.

What I Like:

  • Skin felt smoother after use
  • Dried quickly

What I Don’t Like:

  • Difficult product application
  • Messy
  • Difficult to remove

Overall – What I was not a big fan of application.  It was very messy and you need to be precise because if you get any product into your eyebrows or hairline if it dries it is really hard to remove and you could run the risk of pulling out some hair.  I know you could use an old makeup brush to apply however I’ve used other masks before and they have not been this tricky.  I also had a difficult time removing it as I was never able to remove it in one piece as claimed. It did not matter how thick or thin I applied the product, I could never seem to get it to work.  However it dried fairly quickly so I didn’t have to wait around for a long time for it to dry.  I used it once a week for about two months. I didn’t notice huge differences overall however I did notice that my skin was very smooth right after removal.

What do you think? Have you ever tried this or anything by Boscia before? Do you normally have face masks in your skincare routine?

Lauren

