Tags

, , , , , ,

Have you entered into the 250 followers giveaway?  Then head on over to a Rafflecopter giveaway!

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great week so far!  Today I have for you a review of a long-time lemming that I finally fulfilled this past summer.  I recently picked up this nail polish at Sephora when I was in Las Vegas in August.  I have never seen this in Canada or been able to order it online via Sephora so I when I saw it I bought it right away.  Let’s take a look at Illamasqua Rampage.

2 coats of Illamasqua Rampage topped with Cult Nails Wicked Fast:

Illamasqua Rampage

Illamasqua RampageIllamasqua rampage is a dark green jelly nail polish.  I freaking love love love this nail polish.  A little bit of staining around the edges where I cleaned up is really the only downside to this nail polish.  I didn’t take any pictures but when I cleaned up again the next day again they were all gone.

If you are not a fan of your nail polishes looking black when they are not I would stick with 2 coats.  If that is not a big deal to you, then I think 3 would be the best option.  Overall formula was great, smooth and easy to apply.

This is my first Illamasqua nail polish but I was really impressed with the formula and colour.  At $17 for 0.5 fl oz (same size as OPI) it is a little on the expensive side but for a colour and formula as fantastic as this I think it is very much worth it.

What do you think? Have you ever tried Illamasqua before?

Lauren

