Tags

, , , , ,

Quick post from me today! House closed and now I’m just in a frenzy of moving, packing, cleaning, unpacking etc.

Yesterday was the release of the Pantone Colour of the year for 2013.  I really only became aware of this last year when tangerine was everywhere and Pantone collaborated with Sephora to release some makeup inspired by that striking tangerine shade.  When I did a quick Google search this morning I saw that Emerald will be the 2013 colour of the year I could not be MORE pleased.

You see green is my favourite colour and emerald is my favourite shade of green.  It’s my birthstone and there has been something about it that stone and colour that has captured my heart for some time.  Even this past Saturday I was looking at an emerald ring that I would like my husband to try to get for my 30th birthday. 😉

Since I’m super excited about this I will feature some of my emerald nail polishes for you to see!

According to the press release Sephora and Pantone will be releasing another makeup/nail polish collection in March 2013.  Very excited see that and if I come across anything I will share it with you!

Maybe OPI will revive some awesome greens from long ago? One can only dream…

For more information please check out the link here to read the press release.

What do you think? Are you into emerald?

Lauren

