Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy New Year!!! Long time no see! I’m very sorry that I have been neglecting the blog lately.  December was just insane because of the move and the holidays.  But I’m back to the regular scheduled posting now.

Today I have a review for you of OPI The Man With The Golden Gun.  OPI released this nail polish with the James Bond Collection and it retails for $37.50 CDN.   I was very excited about getting one of the gold top coats that many of the major nail polish companies have been putting out lately.  And even though the OPI version is on the top end of the price range it is the one that is most accessible to me so I picked it up.  Let’s take a look at it.

2 coats of OPI The Man With The Golden Gun over OPI Live and Let Die:

OPI Man With the Golden Gun OPI Man With the Golden Gun

I really like the look of these together.  I think that the gold top coat adds brings out the gold shimmer in the nail polish.  This could be reapplied to any nail polish that has a hint of gold shimmer within it.  I also think I would only put 1 coat for conserving the nail polish as well as I think 2 coats was a bit much.  I could have gone with an accent nail or even just one layer for each nails and I think that would have done the trick.

Overall I thought that this was a nice polish but something I would use sparingly in the future.

What do you think? Did you pick up any of the gold flake top coats that came out this year?

Lauren

