Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday!  Today I have for you a nail polish from the recently released Mariah Carey Collection, Get Your Number.  This collection had 8 colours released in total four of which are Liquid Sands.  Get Your Number was one of the 4 Liquid Sands that were released.  Liquid Sands are a specialty type nail polish which when dried has a sandy/grainy type finish.  Let’s take a look at the nail polish.

3 coasts of OPI Get Your Number:

OPI Get Your Number OPI Get Your Number

Get Your Number is a nail polish with blue and holographic pieces of glitter.  One thing that I have to give this nail polish was even though it was “glitter” it was very easy to remove.  That was one of the things I really like about it.  I thought the colour was nice but it was not that original.   What was different was the texture that this nail polish has when it dries.

Overall I don’t actually know how I feel about the Liquid Sands.  I really prefer my nail polish glossy and smooth and this look is very opposite of this concept.  That being said it did dry pretty fast and removal was a breeze so if I was looking for a glitter-type look without the painful removal I think that this would be a good idea.

What do you think?  Are you into the Liquid Sand nail polishes from OPI?

Lauren

*products were sent for review*

