Tags

, , , , ,

Keeping up with the hair product theme, today I have a review of drybar Lemon Drop Daily Detangler.  I purchased this at Sephora when I was in Las Vegas back in September.  I came across drybar and their products by accident.  I was looking for a review of the T3 Featherweight Hair Dryer and there was a comparison with that one and the drybar Buttercup.  Then as I started exploring the products on Sephora’s website I saw that they had a detangling brush that the founder Ali Webb used in her “Dry It Yourself” videos.

(Take a look at them, there are some pretty great tips: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAWoakJEQU4&feature=c4-overview-vl&list=PLgcq_yrMXOwVc1jrNbhMDbnrlsDRAEmYv)

drybar Lemon Drop Daily Detangler

drybar Lemon Drop

I’m a HUGE fan of this brush.  Those with curly hair or hair that gets knotted might find it helpful too.  My system is that after I shampoo my hair I put some conditioner in my hair, wet it and then brush it through (then I put more conditioner on and let it sit).  It saves me tons of time after I shower and it has really cut done on my brushing time.  I also use it out of the shower to brush through product before I blow dry my hair.  I don’t typically brush my hair after I blow dry it but I have and it works really well for that too.

Unfortunately I have not seen them in Canadian Sephora stores but they do ship the drybar products to Canada.  I highly recommend this product.  Can be found at Sephora for $15.

Lauren

Also from drybar I have the Full Pint, Hold Me Hair Clips, 100% Proof Treatment Oil, The Morning After Shower Cap and The Chaser Shine Pomade (On top of nail polish I have a boat load of hair products as well).  Let me know if you want to see any reviews for them and I’m happy to blog about it.

