Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I have for you one of my favourite nail polishes, Vodka & Caviar, but instead of glossy I’m showing you it matte.  Recently I picked up OPI Matte Top Coat.  I have the Essie Matte About You Top Coat however my nail beds are on the larger side so the Essie brush sometimes proves to be tricky.  So I was really happy when OPI released a Matte top coat.

3 coats of OPI Vodka & Caviar with OPI Matte Top Coat

OPIVCMatte1 OPIVCMatte2

This nail polish has been featured 2 times previously.  Once one it’s own in a Lacquer Legends post and one with some dupe comparisons in a Lacquer Look-A-Likes Post.  I know that this nail polish has been discontinued and it is disappointing however it’s a great polish if you can still get your hands on it.  I really like the way this looks matte.  I think it adds something different.

What do you think? Do you like the matte top coat?

Lauren

